Our Team

Contact Information

Office: +91 (01332) 285259

Email: p.sumathi@ee.iitr.ac.in
sumichan04@gmail.com

Prof. P. Sumathi

Professor
Department of Electrical Engineering

Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee,
Roorkee 247667, India

Biography

Dr. P. Sumathi is working as Professor in the Department of Electrical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee, Uttarakhand, India, since Aug. 2020. She served as Visiting Associate Professor in the Department of Telecommunications & ICT, School of Engineering and Technology, AIT, Bangkok for the period of Aug. 2018 to Dec. 2018 as a part of faculty secondment program sponsored by MHRD. Prior to this, she served as an Assistant Professor in Department of Information and Communication Technology, Dhirubhai Ambani Institute of Information and Communication Technology, Gujarat, India from Nov. 2009 to Aug. 2011. She received B. E. in Electrical and Electronics Engineering from S.R.M Engineering College, Chennai, India in 1996, and M. E. in Control and Instrumentation from College of Engineering Guindy, Anna University, Chennai, India in 2002. She received her Ph. D. in Electrical Engineering from Indian Institute of Technology Madras, Chennai, India in 2009. She has published twenty six research articles in reputed journals such as IEEE and IET. She has published eleven articles in international conferences. She has guided three PhDs and twenty one Master's students. She is a Senior Member of IEEE and reviewer for IEEE transactions. She has completed a few projects funded by DST, DRDO, and BARC in control and signal processing algorithms. She has organized two GIAN (Global Initiative of Academic Networks scheme funded by MHRD) courses on biomedical signal and image processing.

Soju J. Alexander

Ph. D. Scholar (Dec. 2014 onward)

Email: salexander@ee.iitr.ac.in

Thesis Title:

A transducer for monitoring strength development in cementitious materials

Publication: Journal / Conference

Sukumar Nagineni

Ph. D. Scholar (July 2018 onward)

Email: nsukumar@ee.iitr.ac.in

Thesis Title:

Vision Based Advanced Driver Assistance Systems

Publication: Journal / Conference

Om Prakash Maurya

Ph. D. Scholar (July 2019 onward)

Email: ommaurya04@gmail.com

Thesis Title:

Design and Fabrication of Capacitive Sensor for fF Range with Digital Interfacing Circuit

Publication: Journal / Conference

Ranjan Tiwari

Ph. D. Scholar (Dec. 2019 onward)

Email: ranjan_t@ee.iitr.ac.in

Thesis Title:

Integrated Frequency Domain Measurement System for Resistance and Capacitance Sensing

Publication: Journal / Conference

Garima Prashal

Ph. D. Scholar (Dec. 2019 onward)

Email: garima_p@ee.iitr.ac.in

Thesis Title:

Data - Driven techniques to Power System

Publication: Journal / Conference

Saurav Kumar

Ph. D. Scholar (Feb. 2021 onward)

Email: saurav_k@ee.iitr.ac.in

Research Interest:

Computer vision, Deep learning

Publication: Journal / Conference / Open Dataset

Varun Kumar

Ph. D. Scholar (July 2021 onward)

Email: varun_k@ee.iitr.ac.in

Research Interest:

CMOS Image Sensor Interfacing System and Data Processing

Publication: Journal / Conference

Sumit Kumar

M.Tech (July 2021 onward)

Email: s_kumar1@ph.iitr.ac.in

Research Interest:

Implementation of Sensor Interfaces in Analog and Digital Domains

Publication: Journal / Conference

MOHD KAMRAN FAIZEE

M.Tech (July 2021 onward)

Email: mk_faizee@ee.iitr.ac.in

Research Interest:

Extending the detection range of vision based driver detection system

Publication: Journal / Conference

Aparna AV

M.Tech (July 2021 onward)

Email: aparna_av@ee.iitr.ac.in

Research Interest:

Fpga based lock in amplifier for portable sensor interface

Publication: Journal / Conference

Bella Sivashankar

M.Tech (July 2021 onward)

Email: b_sivashankar@ee.iitr.ac.in

Research Interest:

Design and Implementation of Driver state Detection system with the help of physiological sensors

Publication: Journal / Conference

RAJEEV YADAV

M.Tech (July 2021 onward)

Email: r_yadav1@ee.iitr.ac.in

Research Interest:

Moisture content measurement of grain

Publication: Journal / Conference

Garvit Periwal

M.Tech (July 2021 onward)

Email: g_periwal@ee.iitr.ac.in

Research Interest:

Digital image processing

Publication: Journal / Conference